Acting President Osinbajo Signs Seven Bills Into Law

Acting President Yemi Osinbajo
Acting President Yemi Osinbajo

Acting President, Yemi Osinbajo has signed seven bills Passed by the National Assembly into Law.

This was made known by Ita Enang, the Senior Special Assistant to the President on National Assembly Matters – Senate, in a statement issued in Abuja.

Read this also:  We must listen to cries for separation, says Tinubu

According to Enang, the bills include: the Oaths Amendment Act, 2017; the Defence Space Administration Act, 2017; the Veterinary Surgeons Amendment Act 2017 and the National Film and Video Censor Board Amendment Act 2017.

Others are the Pension Rights Of Judges Amendment Act 2017; the Nigeria Institute Of Soil Science Establishment, Etc Act 2017 and the Mortgage Institutions Amendment 2016.

Read this also:  QUESTION: Did Fayose violate the electoral act by openly campaigning for his deputy?

The presidential aide also stated that apart from the Defence Space Administration Act and the Institute of soil science Act, others are mainly amendments to the principal act and they were intended to bring the acts in conformity with current realities.