Promoting Good Governance.

Amosu, Ajimobi Win Re – Election Bid

Governor Abiola Ajimobi of Oyo State made has made history as the first governor in Oyo State to be re – elected into office for a second term after he emerged winner of the gubernatorial contest held on Saturday.

Ajimobi of the All Progressive Congress, APC, scored 327,31o to be declared winner. Other results are Accord Party, 254,520; AA 1,397; Labour 184;111; PDP 79,019 and SDP 54,740.

All governors before him, including Bola Ige, Bisi Akande, Rasheed Ladoja and Adebayo Alao Akala failed in their bids to be re – elected.

In Ogun State, governor Ibikubnle Amosu of the APC has also been declared winner of the governorship election.

He captured 11 of the 20 local government areas in the state while his closest rival, Gboyega Isiaka, won in nine local government areas.

Amosun got a total of 306, 988 votes while Isiaka of the PDP got 201, 440 votes. The SDP candidate, Kamarudeen Odunsi, got 25, 826 votes

Comment on this:

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.