Police Get 7 DIGs, Force Secretary 

npector General of Police, Ibrahim Idris
npector General of Police, Ibrahim Idris

The Police Service Commission has approved the appointment of seven Deputy Inspectors-General of Police, DIGs, to constitute a new management team for the Nigeria Police Force.

Head of Force Public Relations, Ikechukwu Ani,  made this known in a statement released late Monday evening.

“The Commission on Monday, approved the appointment of seven Deputy Inspectors-General of Police to man the seven Management Departments of the Force,” he said.



    The new DIGs include: Shuaibu Gambo, Department of Finance and Administration; Joshak Habila, Department of Operations; Maigari Dikko, Department of Logistics and Supply; H. M. Dagala, Department of Force Criminal Investigations Department, FCID; Emmanuel Inyang, Department of Training and Development; Ntom Chukwu, Department of Research and Planning; Folusho Adebanjo, Department of ICT.

    The commission also approved the appointment of Abdul Bube, an Assistant Inspector General of police, AIG, as the Force Secretary.

    The statement added that the appointments have been conveyed to the Inspector-General of Police, IGP, Ibrahim Idris, for implementation.

    Mike Okiro, chairman of the Police Service Commission said the officers’ promotion letters will follow in due course.

    Join the ICIR WhatsApp channel for in-depth reports on the economy, politics and governance, and investigative reports.

    Support the ICIR

    We invite you to support us to continue the work we do.

    Your support will strengthen journalism in Nigeria and help sustain our democracy.

    If you or someone you know has a lead, tip or personal experience about this report, our WhatsApp line is open and confidential for a conversation


    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here

    Support the ICIR

    We need your support to produce excellent journalism at all times.

    - Advertisement


    - Advertisement