2019 Governorship, States Assembly, FCT Elections1mins read

We need your support to produce excellent journalism at all times.

SATURDAY’S governorship and state assembly elections have begun across all the states of the federation in the second round of the 2019 general elections.

Governorship elections will not be held in Ondo, Osun, Anambra, Ekiti, Kogi, Bayelsa and Edo states because elections in those states are staggered, however, state assembly elections will hold across all the states of the federation.

The ICIR brings you live update as the election unfolds across the country.


Yusuf Akinpelu, Adejumo Kabir, Olufemi Alfred, Uthman Samad, Adeyemi Ibrahim, Muneer Yaqub, Maryam Abdullah, Sulaiman Jamiu Abiodun, Oluwatobi Odeyinka, Sodiq Ojuroungbe, Nurudeen Salako, Adekola Mercy, Gaddafi Ibrahim Tanko, Ayobami Okerinde, Ekpali Joseph Saint, Grace Omowunmi, Temitope Samuel Akinmoladun


This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More