Entries Open For 2014 One World Media Awards

One World Media, a non-profit organisation that promotes media coverage of global issues, is accepting entries for its 2014 media awards that span 13 categories.

The awards will feature two new categories – the Corruption Reporting Award, sponsored by Transparency International, and the Short Film Award.

    The goal of the Corruption Reporting Award is to highlight and encourage the coverage of corruption around the world for and seeks to honour journalists who bring the abuses of entrusted power to light.

    All entries must be written or subtitled in English language and attracts a fee. Multiple entries for any of the various categories are allowed, but a separate entry form, entry fee and copies of media and synopsis will be required for each.

    The awards cover broadcast, radio, TV, print and web reports.

    For more information on eligibility and how to enter please contact One World Media.

    Join the ICIR WhatsApp channel for in-depth reports on the economy, politics and governance, and investigative reports.

    Support the ICIR

    We invite you to support us to continue the work we do.

    Your support will strengthen journalism in Nigeria and help sustain our democracy.

    If you or someone you know has a lead, tip or personal experience about this report, our WhatsApp line is open and confidential for a conversation


    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here

    Support the ICIR

    We need your support to produce excellent journalism at all times.


    Most read