33.9 C

Buhari Appoints Chairman, Commissioners for NCC



President Muhammadu Buhari
President Muhammadu Buhari

President Muhammadu Buhari has forwarded to the Senate for confirmation, a list of nominees for the positions of Chairman, Executive Commissioner, and Non-Executive Commissioners of the Nigerian Communications Commission, NCC.

Presidential Spokesman, Femi Adesina said in a statement on Tuesday that the nominations are in accordance with Section 8(1) of the Nigerian Communications Commission Act 2003.

According to the statement, Olabiyi Durojaiye, a former senator, was nominated as Chairman of NCC, while Sunday Dare, Media Adviser to former Lagos State Governor, Bola Tinubu was appointed Executive Commissioner, Stakeholders Management.

The names of Non-Executive Commissioners include: Aliyu Abubaka, Clement Baiye, Okoi Obono-Obla, Ezekiel Yissa and Ifeanyi Ararume.

Support the ICIR

We invite you to support us to continue the work we do.

Your support will strengthen journalism in Nigeria and help sustain our democracy.


If you or someone you know has a lead, tip or personal experience about this report, our WhatsApp line is open and confidential for a conversation



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Support the ICIR

We need your support to produce excellent journalism at all times.



Lawyer faults Aisha Buhari over student’s arrest

HUMAN rights lawyer Monday Ubani has faulted the wife of the President, Aisha Buhari,...

Court orders arrest, detention of Chief of Army Staff over contempt

A HIGH Court in Minna, Niger State, has issued a warrant of arrest for...

FG, power firms to embrace automated trading platform in 2023 for transparency – NBET

THE Nigerian Bulk Electricity Trading Company Plc (NBET) has disclosed that all parties in...

Which region is more populated in Nigeria? – applying deductive reasoning to the question

By Bashir Abdulrahman ON November 10, 2022, I received an audio clip of a man...

FG blames state governors for rising poverty, hardship in Nigeria

THE Federal Government has blamed state governors for the high rate of poverty and...

Most Read


Subscribe to our newsletter