Buhari appoints Soludo, Salami, Doyin into Economic Advisory Council

We need your support to produce excellent journalism at all times.

PRESIDENT Muhammadu Buhari on Monday announced the appointment of former governor of Central Bank of Nigeria (CBN), Charles Soludo and six others as members of his new Economic Advisory Council (EAC).

A statement released by Femi Adesina, Senior Special Assistant to the president on Media and Publicity said the new council will take over from the current Economic Management Team (EMT).

Adesina said the Council is to be chaired by Doyin Salami, a member of the International Monetary Fund Advisory group for Sub-Sahara Africa (AGSA). Other members are Mohammed Sagagi as the Vice-Chairman, Prof. Ode Ojowu, Shehu Yahaya, Iyabo Masha, Bismark Rewane and Mohammed Adaya Salisu, Senior Special Assistant to the President, Development Policy would serve as secretary.

The EAC would advise the president on fiscal analysis, economic growth, internal and global economic issues whilst finding better ways to work with the relevant cabinet members and heads of monetary and fiscal agencies, he said.


This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More