Fetisov Journalism 2020 Awards accepting nominations from journalists worldwide

APPLICATIONS is now opened for the The Fetisov Journalism 2020 Awards.

Russian philanthropist Gleb Fetisov, organised this competition with the aim to recognize journalists for their contribution to the promotion of universal human values and extraordinary heroism.

Journalism organizations and journalists are invited to nominate journalists for this award.

The contest is of four categories such as contribution to peace, contribution to civil rights, investigative reporting and environmental journalism.


Works must have been published between June 1, 2019 and May 31, 2020. Entries in languages other than English must be accompanied by a translation into English.



    The first, second and third place winners in each category will receive CHF100,000 (US$104,005), CHF20,000 (US$20,801) and CHF10,000 (US$10,400), respectively.

    According to the organisation, self-nominations are also accepted.

    The deadline is Aug. 1.

    Apply here

    Abeeb Alawiye formerly works with The ICIR as a Reporter/Social Media officer. Now work as a Senior Journalist with BBC News Yoruba. You can shoot him an email via [email protected] or follow him on Twitter @habsonfloww

    Join the ICIR WhatsApp channel for in-depth reports on the economy, politics and governance, and investigative reports.

    Support the ICIR

    We invite you to support us to continue the work we do.

    Your support will strengthen journalism in Nigeria and help sustain our democracy.

    If you or someone you know has a lead, tip or personal experience about this report, our WhatsApp line is open and confidential for a conversation


    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here

    Support the ICIR

    We need your support to produce excellent journalism at all times.

    - Advertisement


    - Advertisement