Promoting Good Governance.

Gov Dickson Sacks 7 Commissioner

The Governor of Bayelsa State, Seriake Dickson, has dropped seven of his commissioners Thursday, in a major cabinet reshuffle.

A statement issued by the chief press secretary to the governor, Daniel Iworiso-Markson, explained that the sack was due to the ongoing re-organisation of government ministries, departments and agencies as well as for the realization of the governor’s restoration agenda.

The affected commissioners are: Francis Egele, Attorney-General and Commissioner for Justice, Ayakeme Massa, Commissioner for Trade, Investment and Industry, Anapurere Michael Awoli, Commissioner for Health and Nelson Belief, Commissioner for Tourism Development.

Others are Gesiye Isowo, Commissioner for Special Duties (Federal Projects), Parkinson Macmanuel, Commissioner for Science, Technology and Manpower Development and Sylvanus Abila, Commissioner for Environment.

The commissioners took immediate effect as they were directed to hand over to their permanent secretaries.

The statement further expressed the gratitude of the governor to them for their commitment to service and wished them well in all their future endeavours, noting that they could be called upon to serve the state in other capacities in future.