IWMF seeks nominations for Courage in Journalism Awards

THE International Women’s Media Foundation (IWMF) is seeking nominations for its Courage in Journalism Awards in English, French and Spanish.

Nominations are opened to full-time and freelance women journalists working in print, broadcast or online media in any country.

IWMF is built to serve the holistic needs of women and non-binary journalists with equity, opportunity, recognition and safety.



    The Courage Journalist Award honours women who have demonstrated extraordinary strength of character in journalism under difficult or dangerous circumstances.

    Candidates must be full-time staff or freelance women or nonbinary reporters, writers, editors, photographers or producers working in any country and of any nationality.

    Nominations for the award is strictly third-part based (no self nomination). The deadline for application submission is March 3, 2024.

    Interested applicants can apply here.

    Join the ICIR WhatsApp channel for in-depth reports on the economy, politics and governance, and investigative reports.

    Support the ICIR

    We invite you to support us to continue the work we do.

    Your support will strengthen journalism in Nigeria and help sustain our democracy.

    If you or someone you know has a lead, tip or personal experience about this report, our WhatsApp line is open and confidential for a conversation


    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here

    Support the ICIR

    We need your support to produce excellent journalism at all times.

    - Advertisement


    - Advertisement