Makinde clears 15 out of 16 LGAs declared in Oyo

OYO State governor And Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) candidate Seyi Makinde has taken the lead according to results announced from the March 18 governorhip election in the state.

Makinde is leading the candidate of the All Progressives Congress (APC)Teslim Folarin by wide margin.

From the 16 results that have been announced, Makinde has won in 15 LGAs, while the APC won in one local government.

The PDP candidate is reportedly leading 281,522 votes, ahead of APC’s 128,971.

The collation of results will resume shortly for the announcement of the remaining 17 LGAs.

Stories with punches holding the powerful accountable. His determination to speak out against corruption and influence the conversation in Nigeria, the surrounding region and the continent inspires him.

Support the ICIR

We invite you to support us to continue the work we do.

Your support will strengthen journalism in Nigeria and help sustain our democracy.

If you or someone you know has a lead, tip or personal experience about this report, our WhatsApp line is open and confidential for a conversation


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Support the ICIR

We need your support to produce excellent journalism at all times.