Promoting Good Governance.

Nasarawa Chief Judge Pardons 28 Prisoners

The Chief Judge of Nasarawa State, Justice Suleiman Dikko, on Friday, granted pardon to 28 inmates awaiting trial in four federal prisons located in Lafia, Keffi, Nasarawa and Wamba areas of the state.

The Chief Judge announced the pardon when he visited Nasarawa Prison as part of his tour to decongest prisons in the state.

Justice Dikko named the pardoned inmates as Samaila Agidi, Jineidu Fahomu and Kenneth Yohana from Lafia Prison and Jummai Mohammed and Felix Amadu from Wamba Prison.

Also released are Joshua Daruwana from Nasarawa Prison and Abdullahi Usman, Hassan Adamu, Bashiru Yakubu, Hassan Hassan, Anayo Chuku, Ali Abdulkarim and Vincent Amos from Keffi Prisons.

Others are Hakilu Musa, Abdullahi Musa, Samuel Makama, Mohammed Musa, Luckman Usman, Masuwudu Abdullahi, Danjuma Audu, Ishaya Asentu, Vitalis Enji, Abdullahi Hassan, Abdullahi Maikarfi from Keffi Prisons,

The rest, from Keffi Prisons, include Chika Aleke, Ismaila Musa, Shemsudeen Mohammed and Adamu Abdullahi.

“My decision to discharge the inmates is in line with my determination to ensure justice to those who were wrongly imprisoned and to decongest prisons in the state.