Police Shake Up: Five AIGs, Two Commissioners Redeployed

The Inspector-General of Police, Mohammed Abubakar, on Friday announced the redeployment of five assistant inspectors-general, AIGs, of police and named new commissioners of police (CP).

The information is contained in a statement issued by the police public relations officer, Frank Mba, in Abuja.

Those affected in the redeployment are AIG Ballah Nasarawa, who will take charge of Zone 9, Umuahia Abia State, AIG David Omojola who takes charge of  Zone 11, Osogbo Osun state, and AIG Tambari Mohammed who moves to Zone 1, Kano State.

Others are AIG Mohammed Gana, Zone 12, Bauchi state while AIG Edgar Nanakumo takes charge of the Animal Branch of the Police

The new CPs for Anambra and Kogi are Usman Gwary and Saidu Madaki respectively.

The statement said the redeployment was in line with efforts at building a people-friendly police for the rendering of an effective and efficient service delivery.

According to the statement, the posting takes effect immediately.

Support the ICIR

We invite you to support us to continue the work we do.

Your support will strengthen journalism in Nigeria and help sustain our democracy.

If you or someone you know has a lead, tip or personal experience about this report, our WhatsApp line is open and confidential for a conversation


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Support the ICIR

We need your support to produce excellent journalism at all times.