Saraki Presents Confirmed Ministers’ List To Buhari

Senate President Bukola Saraki on Tuesday presented the list of confirmed ministerial nominees to President Muhammadu Buhari at the Presidential villa in Abuja.

The Senate had concluded in batches the screening, clearance and confirmation of the 36 ministerial candidates presented to its by President Buhari.

The first batch of confirmed ministerial nominees are Udoma Udo Udoma, John Kayode Fayemi, Audu Ogbeh, Ogbonnaya Onu, Osagie Ehanrie.



    Others are Abdulrahman Bello Dambazau, Lai Mohammed, Adamu Adamu, Ibrahim Usman Jubril, Babatunde Fashola, Ibe Emmanuel Kwachikwu, Abubakar Malami,  Chris Ngige, Aisha Alhassan, Solomon Dalung, Kemi Adeosun, Hadi Sirika and Suleiman Adamu.

    On October 29, the Senate confirmed the second batch of ministerial nominees, including Adebayo Shittu, Isaac Adewole, Adijat Abba Ibrahim, Heineken Lokpobiri, Claudius Omoleye Daramola, Shehuri Mustapha, Ocholi James, Bawa Bwari, Geoffrey Onyeama, Zainab Ahmed and Monsur Mohammed Dan’Ali.

    Also confirmed were Usani Usani Uguru, Okechukwu Enelamah, Anwuka Anthony, Mohammed Musa Bello, Adamu Adamu, Aisha Abubakar and Rotimi Amaechi.

    Meanwhile, President Buhari is expected to inaugurate the news ministers at Wednesday’s Federal Executive a council, FEC, meeting.

    Join the ICIR WhatsApp channel for in-depth reports on the economy, politics and governance, and investigative reports.

    Support the ICIR

    We invite you to support us to continue the work we do.

    Your support will strengthen journalism in Nigeria and help sustain our democracy.

    If you or someone you know has a lead, tip or personal experience about this report, our WhatsApp line is open and confidential for a conversation


    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here

    Support the ICIR

    We need your support to produce excellent journalism at all times.

    - Advertisement


    - Advertisement