APC Set To Conduct Governorship Primary In Ondo, Inaugurates Committees

APC National Chairman, John Oyegun
APC National Chairman, John Oyegun

The All Progressives Congress, APC, has announced members of the committees that would oversee the governorship primary election in Ondo State scheduled for Saturday, September 3.

The Primaries and Appeals committees were inaugurated at the party’s national secretariat in Abuja by the National organizing secretary of the party, Osita Isunazo, on Thursday.

He charged the committees to exhibit the highest standard possible to ensure that the exercise will be free and fair.

The primaries committee has Governor Badaru Abubakar of Jigawa as Chairman, and Bruce Ugbode as secretary.

Members include Hamma Ali, M. Martin and Mohammed Lawal.



    The appeals committee is chaired by Helen Bendega, Musa Umara serves as secretary, with Nikky Ejezie as member.

    This seem to be in keeping with the tradition in APC that has seen all the governorship primaries of the party being chaired by a governor.

    Recall that the Kogi state committee was chaired by governor Nasir El-Rufai of Kaduna State.

    Bayelsa State was chaired by governor Adams Oshiomhole of Edo State, while Edo State was headed by governor Aminu Masari of Katsina State.

    Join the ICIR WhatsApp channel for in-depth reports on the economy, politics and governance, and investigative reports.

    Support the ICIR

    We invite you to support us to continue the work we do.

    Your support will strengthen journalism in Nigeria and help sustain our democracy.

    If you or someone you know has a lead, tip or personal experience about this report, our WhatsApp line is open and confidential for a conversation


    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here

    Support the ICIR

    We need your support to produce excellent journalism at all times.

    - Advertisement


    - Advertisement