Buhari appoints eight new permanent secretaries

PRESIDENT Muhammadu Buhari, on Wednesday, swore in eight new federal permanent secretaries at the council chamber of the presidential villa.

The president inaugurated the permanent secretaries shortly before the commencement of the weekly Federal Executive Council (FEC) meeting.



    The new permanent secretaries are Olumuyiwa Abel (Osun), Mohammed Dikwa (Borno), Magdalene Ajani (Delta), Festus Daudu (Nasarawa), Maurice Mbaeri (Imo), Bakari Wadinga (Adamawa), Babatunde Lawal (Lagos) and Ernest Umakhihe (Edo).

    Read Also:

    Before their appointments as permanent secretaries, they were directors in the civil service.

    Buhari urged them to be dedicated to duty by maintaining a non – partisan stance and help the Federal Government in the execution of its policies diligently.

    Amos Abba is a journalist with the International Center for Investigative Reporting, ICIR, who believes that courageous investigative reporting is the key to social justice and accountability in the society.

    Join the ICIR WhatsApp channel for in-depth reports on the economy, politics and governance, and investigative reports.

    Support the ICIR

    We invite you to support us to continue the work we do.

    Your support will strengthen journalism in Nigeria and help sustain our democracy.

    If you or someone you know has a lead, tip or personal experience about this report, our WhatsApp line is open and confidential for a conversation


    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here

    Support the ICIR

    We need your support to produce excellent journalism at all times.

    - Advertisement


    - Advertisement