Katherine Schneider Journalism Award seeks entries

JOURNALISTS from print, broadcast and online outlets can submit their stories to compete in the Katherine Schneider Journalism Award for Excellence in Reporting on Disability.

The award is a national journalism contest devoted exclusively to disability coverage, and is administered by the National Center on Disability and Journalism.

The contest features the Large Media Market Awards and the Small Media Market Awards categories. Winners will receive US$2,500 for first place, US$1,000 for second place and US$500 for third place.

    Entries must have been published or aired between July 1, 2022 and June 30, 2023.

    Works from outside the United States are accepted but must be in English. Special consideration will be given to entries that are accessible to those with disabilities.

    The deadline is August 1.

    Interested applicants can click here

    Join the ICIR WhatsApp channel for in-depth reports on the economy, politics and governance, and investigative reports.

    Support the ICIR

    We invite you to support us to continue the work we do.

    Your support will strengthen journalism in Nigeria and help sustain our democracy.

    If you or someone you know has a lead, tip or personal experience about this report, our WhatsApp line is open and confidential for a conversation


    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here

    Support the ICIR

    We need your support to produce excellent journalism at all times.

    - Advertisement