Kavli Foundation accepts entries for journalism awards

THE Kavli Foundation is accepting entries for its AAAS Kavli Science Journalism Awards.

The awards recognise outstanding reporting for a general audience and honor individuals for coverage of the sciences, engineering and mathematics.

The categories are science reporting: large outlet, science reporting: small outlet, science reporting: in-depth, magazine; video in-depth reporting; video spot news/feature reporting; audio, and children’s science news.

    Entries must have been published, broadcast or posted online between July 16, 2022 through July 15, 2023. Works in a language other than English must include an English translation.

    The organiser says there will be two awards for each category, a Gold award worth US$5,000 and a Silver award worth US$3,500. One winner for each award in each category will also receive travel expenses to attend an awards ceremony.

    Science journalists are eligible for this award.

    The deadline for the submission of entries is August 1, 2023. Interested applicants can apply here.

    Blessing Otoibhi is a Multimedia Journalist and Anchor host for the News in 60 seconds at The International Center For Investigative Reporting. You can shoot her a mail via [email protected] or connect on Twitter @B_otoibhi

    Join the ICIR WhatsApp channel for in-depth reports on the economy, politics and governance, and investigative reports.

    Support the ICIR

    We invite you to support us to continue the work we do.

    Your support will strengthen journalism in Nigeria and help sustain our democracy.

    If you or someone you know has a lead, tip or personal experience about this report, our WhatsApp line is open and confidential for a conversation


    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here

    Support the ICIR

    We need your support to produce excellent journalism at all times.


    Most read