NAFDAC DG Gets Second Term

President Goodluck Jonathan has approved the re-appointment of Paul Orhii as the director-general of the National Agency for Food and Drug Administration and Control, NAFDAC, with effect from January 13, 2014.

According to a statement signed by the secretary to the government of the federation, Anyim Pius Anyim, on Tuesday, Jonathan also approved the re-appointment of Francis Idachaba, as the Chairman, Governing Board of the Nigerian Merit Award, with effect from December 29.

In addition, the president approved the appointment of three new members and renewed the appointment of four members of the board.

The new members are Tola Olufunla (Ondo State), Andrew Nok (Kaduna State) and Laz Ekueme (Anambra), while those whose appointments were renewed are Etim Etim (Akwa Ibom), John Enaohwo (Delta), Ben Onaji (Benue) and Garba Goja (Jigawa).

Support the ICIR

We invite you to support us to continue the work we do.

Your support will strengthen journalism in Nigeria and help sustain our democracy.

If you or someone you know has a lead, tip or personal experience about this report, our WhatsApp line is open and confidential for a conversation


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Support the ICIR

We need your support to produce excellent journalism at all times.