Ambode Swears In 23 Commissioners, 14 Special Advisers

Akinwunmi Ambode
Lagos State governor, Akinwunmi Ambode, on Monday swore in 23 commissioners into state executive council as well as 14 special advisers.

The governor inaugurated the 37 confirmed commissioners and special advisers-designate in a ceremony at the state secretariat, Alausa, Ikeja.

For members of the cabinet, Gbolahan Lawal was named the Commissioner for Housing, Jide Idris, Commissioner for Health. Folarin Coker, Commissioner for Tourism, Arts and Culture, Seye Oladejo, Commissioner for Special Duties and Intergovernmental Relations, while Ganiyu Johnson is Commissioner for Works and Infrastructure.

The Commissioner for Agriculture is Oluwatoyin Suara, while Rotimi Ogunleye is Commissioner for Commerce, Industry and Cooperatives and Akinyemi Ashade is Commissioner for Economic Planning and Budget.

Others commissioners  are Babatunde Adejare, Environment; Olawale,  Energy and Mineral Resources; Benson Akintola,  Establishment, Training and Pensions; Mustapha Akinkunmi,  Finance;
Abdul-Hakeem Abdul-Lateef, Home Affairs and Steve Ayorinde,  Information and Strategy.

The commissioners also include Adeniji Kazeem, Justice; Musiliu Folami,  Local Government, Community Affairs; Wasiu Anifowoshe, Physical Planning and Urban Development; Olufemi Odubiyi, Science and Technology; Ekundayo Mobereola, Transportation;

Adebowale Akinsanya, Waterfront Infrastructure Development; Babatunde Durosinmi-Etti, Wealth Creation and Employment; Lola Akande, Women Affairs and Poverty Alleviation as well as Uzamat Akinbile-Yusuf, Youth and Social Development.



    The Special Advisers and their portfolios are Ayodeji Tinubu, Sports and Chairman Lagos State Sports Council; Ganiu Okanlomo Sanni, Food Security; Yetunde Onabolu, Urban Development; Kehinde Joseph, Civic Engagement and Adebimpe Akinsola, Arts and Culture.

    Others are Olufemi Onanuga Primary Healthcare; Obafela Bank-Olemoh, Education; Adeyemi Olabinjo, Commerce; Anofi Elegushi, Transport; Babatunde Hunpe, Environment and Ademola Abass, Overseas Affairs and Investment.

    Special advisers also include Aramide Giwanson, Housing; Kehinde Bamigbetan, Community and Communications and Agboola Dabiri, Central Business District.

    Meanwhile, the deputy governor, Oluranti Adebule, will also double as the commissioner of Education.

    Join the ICIR WhatsApp channel for in-depth reports on the economy, politics and governance, and investigative reports.

    Support the ICIR

    We invite you to support us to continue the work we do.

    Your support will strengthen journalism in Nigeria and help sustain our democracy.

    If you or someone you know has a lead, tip or personal experience about this report, our WhatsApp line is open and confidential for a conversation


    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here

    Support the ICIR

    We need your support to produce excellent journalism at all times.

    - Advertisement


    - Advertisement