Promoting Good Governance.

Buhari nominates Isa from Jigawa to head Code of Conduct Bureau

President Muhammadu Buhari has written the Senate to seek confirmation of 10 nominees as members of the Code of Conduct Bureau (CCB).

According to a letter read by Bukola Saraki, Senate President, Buhari asked the lawmakers to grant the nominees an expeditious confirmation hearing.

“In compliance with section 541 of the 1999 constitution as amended and in pursuant to sections 1(2) and 1(3) of the code of conduct bureau act LFN 2004, I write to request for the confirmation of the following nominees for appointment as chairman and members of the bureau,” Buhari’s letter reads.

The appointees are:

Muhammed Isa – Chairman Jigawa, North-West

Murtala Kankia – member, Katsina North-West

Emmanuel Attah – member, Cross River, South-South

Danjuma Sado – member, Edo, South-South

Obolo Opanachi – member, Kogi, North-Central

Ken Madaki Alkali – member, Nasarawa, North-Central

S.F. Ogundare – member, Oyo, South-West

Ganiyu Hamzat – member, Ogun South-West

Sahad Abubakar – member, Gombe North-East

Vincent Nwanne – member, Ebonyi, South-East

The letter reads further: “The curriculum vitae of the nominees are attached herewith.

“It is my hope that this Senate of the Federal Republic of Nigeria will in their usual expeditious manner consider and confirm the nominees. Please accept, Mr. Senate President, my assurances of my highest consideration.”

Comment on this:

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.