Diamond Awards for Media Excellence accepts entries

THE 32nd edition of the yearly Diamond Awards for Media Excellence (DAME) is accepting entries. 

DAME is a yearly humanistic programme intended to promote media accountability.

There are 25 categories to submit entries: underreporting, commentary, documentary-drama, aesthetics, and overall awards.

Entries must have been published in 2022. Nigerian journalists are eligible to compete for the award.

The deadline is September 20, 2023. Interested journalists can apply here

Support the ICIR

We invite you to support us to continue the work we do.

Your support will strengthen journalism in Nigeria and help sustain our democracy.

If you or someone you know has a lead, tip or personal experience about this report, our WhatsApp line is open and confidential for a conversation


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Support the ICIR

We need your support to produce excellent journalism at all times.