President Buhari Appoints New Perm. Sec., Reshuffles 8 Others

Head of Service of the Federation
Head of Service of the Federation, Winifred Oyo-Ita

President Muhammadu Buhari has approved the appointment of Olusola Enikanolaiye as permanent secretary in the Ministry of Foreign Affairs, as well as the redeployment of eight other permanent secretaries.

Haruna Yazid, Director of Communication in the office of the Head of Service of the Federation, made this known in a statement on Tuesday.

    Enikanolaiye, before his appointment was the Charge-de affairs at the Nigerian High Commission, India.
    In the reshuffling of 8 other permanent secretaries, Habiba Lawal was moved from the Ministry of Science & Technology to Ecological Funds office (OSGF). He replaces Abbas Mohammed who has been moved to the Ministry of Solid Minerals.

    Similarly Istifanus Fuktur was redeployed from the Ministry of Solid Minerals to Police Service Commission.
    Adamu Bello, who was formerly with the Ministry of Women Affairs, swapped places with Amina Shamaki who served in the Ministry of Health.

    Also redeployed are Belema Asifieka from the Ministry of Niger Delta Affairs to the Ministry of Science & Technology; Alo Williams Nwankwo from Economic Affairs Office, OSGF to Ministry of Ministry of Niger Delta Affairs; and Bamgbose Akindele from the Political Affairs Office OSGF to Political & Economic Affairs Office, OSGF.

    According to Yazid, the Head of the Civil Service of the Federation, Winifred Oyo-Ita, directed that the process of handing and taking over should be completed on or before the Aug. 5.

    Join the ICIR WhatsApp channel for in-depth reports on the economy, politics and governance, and investigative reports.

    Support the ICIR

    We invite you to support us to continue the work we do.

    Your support will strengthen journalism in Nigeria and help sustain our democracy.

    If you or someone you know has a lead, tip or personal experience about this report, our WhatsApp line is open and confidential for a conversation


    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here

    Support the ICIR

    We need your support to produce excellent journalism at all times.


    Most read