CCNow opens entries for 2024 journalism awards

COVERING Climate Now (CCNow), in collaboration with Columbia Journalism Review, is seeking entries for its 2024 journalism award to honour journalists.

CCNow is a collaboration of journalists and newsrooms working together to improve climate coverage worldwide. Their awards programme, now in its 4th year, has become an industry standard for excellence.

    The awards team received almost 1,100 entries from 29 countries on six continents in the past year. The 2024 entry is open to news organisations and journalists from anywhere in the world whose worlds have been published or broadcast in 2023.

    Read also:


    The categories include print/digital, video/TV, audio/radio, multimedia project, photography, social media and engagement, student and emerging journalists.

    Entry into the award is free, and winners will be awarded in early summer. The deadline for entry is on March 1.

    Join the ICIR WhatsApp channel for in-depth reports on the economy, politics and governance, and investigative reports.

    Support the ICIR

    We invite you to support us to continue the work we do.

    Your support will strengthen journalism in Nigeria and help sustain our democracy.

    If you or someone you know has a lead, tip or personal experience about this report, our WhatsApp line is open and confidential for a conversation


    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here

    Support the ICIR

    We need your support to produce excellent journalism at all times.


    Most read