Six Commissioners Sacked In Yobe

Six commissioners were Thursday sacked by governor Ibrahim Gaidam of Yobe State for inefficiency.

    The governor who announced the commissioners disengagement at the weekly executive council meeting at Government House said they were found wanting in the performance of their duties.

    The commissioners are Bala Haladu, (Transport and Energy); Yusuf Yahaya, (Sports); Musa Maina Dumburi, (Ministry of Youths); Fatsuma Talba, (Health); Ahmed Wakil Sarki, (Environment) and Aji Yerima Bularafa, (Higher Education)

    Governor Gaidam, however, said the commissioners should see their removal from the cabinet as normal routine exercise done to allow his administration meet the expectations of the people.

    He thanked thanking the commissioners for their service to the state and observed that some of them might be called upon to serve the people again if the need arises

    Join the ICIR WhatsApp channel for in-depth reports on the economy, politics and governance, and investigative reports.

    Support the ICIR

    We invite you to support us to continue the work we do.

    Your support will strengthen journalism in Nigeria and help sustain our democracy.

    If you or someone you know has a lead, tip or personal experience about this report, our WhatsApp line is open and confidential for a conversation


    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here

    Support the ICIR

    We need your support to produce excellent journalism at all times.


    Most read